de las Luminarias

San Gabriel Valley's Annual Award Ceremony hosted by ActiveSGV.
Noche de las Luminarias flyer 2024

Join us for a night of illumination.

We invite you to attend our annual awards ceremony on September 12th, 2024, from 6 PM to 9 PM at the enchanting Grapevine Arbor in San Gabriel, CA.

Noche de las Luminarias is not just an event; it's a celebration of community leaders and advocates and the progress we're making toward more sustainable, safe, and vibrant neighborhoods in the San Gabriel Valley.

Get your tickets today. Event proceeds support ActiveSGV's ongoing efforts to realize greener, safer, more sustainable communities in the San Gabriel Valley.

Sponsorship opportunities available. More information here.

Who's your SGV hero?

Join us in recognizing the stars and heroes of the SGV!

Submit your choices for a local advocate, business, staff member, project, or City by completing the nomination form by Earth Day, April 22, 2024.

Check Out the Noche Blogs

Learn more about last year's Noche winners on the ActiveSGV Blog

Honorees past and Present

Outstanding Volunteers

2013 - Katherine Ramirez & Henry Coronado
2016 - Diane Velez
2017 - Danielle Zamora & Otto Sayes
2018 - Gabriel Olvera, Wen Lee & Chris Stratton
2019 - Velez Family
​​2020-2021 - Peter Porras
2022 - Ernie Gonzalez

Outstanding SGV Business

2013 - Performance Bikes (Pasadena)
2019 - Cyber Yogurt (El Monte)
2020 - Around the Cycle (Pasadena)
2021 - The Cub House (San Marino)
2022 - Remainders (Pasadena)

Outstanding SGV CIties

2013- City of Temple City
2016 - City of El Monte
2017 - City of South El Monte
2017 - City of South Pasadena
2018 - City of San Gabriel
2019 - City of Baldwin Park
2021 - City of Glendora
2022 - City of Pasadena

OUtstanding Local Advocates

2016 - John Lloyd
2017 - Doug Strange
2020 - Cheryl Auger and Anita Ghazarian
2021 - Rene Jimenez
2022 - Joy Walters​​

Outstanding Community organization

2015 - Day One
2016 - Amigos de los Rios
2017 - Pasadena Complete Streets Coalition
2018 - Jeff Seymour Family Center
2019 - Water Foundation
2020 - Asian Pacific Island Forward Movement (APIFM)
2021 - Eco Urban Gardens
2022 - Council for Watershed Health

Outstanding City / Government staff

2016 - Marisa Creter, San Gabriel Valley Council of Governments
2017 - Margaret Lin, Principal Management Analyst, City of South Pasadena
2017 - Samuel Zneimer, City of South Pasadena
2017 - Justine Garcia, Transportation Programs Analyst, City of Glendora
2018 - Cesar Monsalve, City of Duarte
2019 - Vincent Hon, City of Alhambra
2019 - Michael Macias, City of Alhambra
2020 - Rene Salas, Public Works Director, City of South El Monte
2021 - Christina Davila, El Monte City School District
2022 - Yuriko Ruiz Esparza, City of Baldwin Park

Outstanding Elected Officials

2013 - Joseph Gonzales, Mayor, City of South El Monte
2016 - Michael Cacciotti, AQMD Board Member and South Pasadena Council Member
2017 - Vicky Martinez, Council Member, City of El Monte
2018 - John Fasana, Council Member, City of Duarte
2019 - Hilda Solis, Los Angeles County Supervisor, District 1
2021 - Sasha Rene Perez, Council Member, City of Alhambra
2022 - Victor Preciado, Council Member, City of Pomona

2023 Event SponsoRs

Alta Planning LogoBlossom Market Hall LogoClean Power Alliance (CPA) LogoEstolano AdvisorsFehr & Peers LogoFoothill Transit LogoJon Christensen LogoHilda Solis LogoKOA LogoMetro LogoThe Nature Conservancy LogoUpper San Gabriel Valley Municipal Water District LogoSo Cal Edison Logo